Upcoming Events and Calendar

What’s Happening

For a complete list of events, click here!

events_12732ac

Events have been planned for the 2016-2017 school year and here are the highlights.
The calendar link above will give you more details with times and locations.

July 2016

August 2016

September 2016

  • Sunday, September 11: Rally Day Fall Kick-off (a single 9:30 service in the Community Center followed by food and fun)
  • Wednesday, September 14: First session of Wednesdays in 3D
  • Sunday, September 25: Ministry Fair and Pancake Breakfast

October 2016

  • Saturday, October 1: The Journey (New Member and Discipleship Class)
  • October 7-9: Basic Training Fall Retreat at Camp Omega
  • Friday, October 14: Our Savior School Open House/Book Fair/Bonfire
  • Wednesday, October 26: Wednesdays in 3D Servant Event
  • Saturday, October 29: Confirmation Reception and Service

November 2016

  • Saturday, November 19: Little Earth Thanksgiving Outreach
  • Wednesday, November 23: Thanksgiving Eve Worship 7:00pm
  • Thursday, November 24: Thanksgiving Day Worship 9:30am
  • Saturday, November 26: Christmas Decorating

December 2016

  • Friday, December 2: Men’s Christmas Fellowship
  • Wednesday, December 7: Wednedays in 3D Servant Event and Choir Cantata 7:00pm
  • Thursday, December 8: Early Childhood Center Christmas Program
  • Thursday, December 15: Our Savior School Christmas Program
  • Sunday, December 18: Kingdom Quest Christmas Program
  • Saturday, December 24: Christmas Eve Worship 3:00, 4:30 & 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 25: Christmas Day Worship 10:00am only

January 2017

  • Saturday, January 7: Christmas Decorations Taken Down
  • Saturday, January 14: The Journey (New Member and Discipleship Class)
  • January 22-28: National Lutheran Schools Week
  • Tuesday, January 24: Our Savior School Open House
  • Saturday, January 27: Chili Cook-off and Movie Night
  • Sunday, January 29: Congregational Meeting

February 2017

  • Saturday, February 4: Red Cross Blood Drive 10:00-4:00pm
  • Friday, February 10: Parents Night Out 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 22: Wednesdays in 3D Servant Event

March 2017

  • Wednesday, March 1: Ash Wednesday Worship 4:30 & 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 8, 15, 22, 29,  Lent Worship 7:00pm

April 2017

  • Wednesday, April  5,  Lent Worship 7:00pm
  • Sunday, April 9: Palm Sunday and NYG Omelet Breakfast
  • Thursday, April 13: Maundy Thursday Worship 7:00pm
  • Friday, April 14: Good Friday Worship 7:00pm
  • Saturday, April 15: Community Easter Egg Hunt at Excelsior Commons 9:30-11:00am
  • Sunday, April 16: Easter Celebration
  • Saturday, April 29: Spring Gala & Silent Auction 5:30pm

May 2017

  • Saturday, May 6: The Journey (New Member and Discipleship Class)
  • Saturday, May 20 Our Savior School Open House 9:00am
  • Thursday, May 18: Early Childhood Center Spring Program and Graduation
  • Sunday, May 21 Music Celebration: Worship 8:30am, Choir Festival 9:00am and Contemporary Festival 10:00am, Worship 10:30am
  • Wednesday, May 24: Wednesdays in 3D Year End Picnic

June 2017

  • Thursday, June 1: Our Savior School 8th Grade Graduation